Softball NL Sportscraft Source For Sports
2023 U20 Male Fastpitch Provincial

Dates: July 14-16
Location: St. John’s
Ballpark: Lions Park

Participating Teams
Carbonear (CAR)
Conception Bay Central (CBC)
Conception Bay South (CBS)
Outer Cove (OC)
Placentia (P)
Southern Shore (SS)

Division A
Conception Bay Central (CBC)
Conception Bay South (CBS)
Southern Shore (SS)

Division B
Carbonear (CAR)
Outer Cove (OC)
Placentia (P)

Tournament Schedule

Day 3 Schedule/Results: Sunday, July 16, 2023

Semi-Final #1: 2nd In B vs. 1st In A
Game #8: Carbonear 11 vs. CBC 12 (8-Innings)

CBC Edged Carbonear 12-11 In Extra Inning

CBC Pitching Stats:
Mark Corbett (Starter) 1.1IP, 9R, 7H, 0BB, 1K
WP: Riley Snow (In Relief) 6.2IP, 2R, 3H, 4BB, 8K

CBC Top Batters:
Riley Snow 3-5, 1R, Double, 3RBI
Ethan Murphy 2-3, 2R, Double, Triple, 1SB, 1BB, 1RBI
Patrick Costigan 2-4, 1R, Double, 1RBI
Mark Corbett 2-4, 2R, 2SB, 1RBI
Patrick McGrath 1-3, 2R, 1BB, 1RBI
Daniel Hawco 1-3, 1R, 1BB, 1RBI
Shane Ryan 1-3, 1R, 1BB
Liam Morgan 1-4, 1RBI

Carbonear Pitching Stats:
Jacob Kippenhuck (Starter) 2IP, 6R, 5H, 4BB, 3K
LP: Matthew King (In Relief) 5IP, 6R, 8H, 1BB, 9K

Carbonear Top Batters:
Matthew King 3-5, 3R, 2R Home Run, 4RBI
Reid Deering 2-3, 1R, 2R Home Run, 1SB, 3RBI
Jacob Kippenhuck 1-2, 1R, 1RBI
Nathan Bakogeorge 1-2
Josh Kennedy 1-4, 1R, 1SAC, 1SB, 1RBI
Bradley Dawe 1-4, 3R, 1SB, 1BB
Liam Underhay 1-4, 1R, 1SB

Game Started: 10:05am
Game Ended: 12:30pm
Game Length: 2-Hours, 25-Minutes
Umpires: Darcy O’Reilly (Plate & Bases)


Semi-Final #2: 2nd In A vs. 1st In B
Game #9: CBS 13 vs. Placentia 14

Placentia Edged CBS 14-13

Placentia Pitching Stats:
Rylan O’Keefe (Starter) 4IP, 10R, 11H, 1BB, 2K
WP: Blake O’Keefe (In Relief) 3IP, 3R, 4H, 1BB, 2K

Placentia Top Batters:
Noah Carew 2-2, 2R, 2BB, 2RBI
Blake O’Keefe 2-3, 3R, 1BB, 2RBI
Jared Picco 2-4, 3R, 1RBI
Zach Hussey 1-3, 1R, 1BB, 2RBI
Rylan O’Keefe 1-3, 1R, 1BB, 2RBI
Jacob Ryan 1-4, 1R, 1RBI

CBS Pitching Stats:
Keegan Warren (Starter) 2IP, 8R, 6H, 4BB, 0K
LP: Jacob LeDrew (In Relief) 4IP, 6R, 3H, 1BB, 5K

CBS Top Batters:
Keegan Warren 2-3, 2R
Lucas LeDrew 2-4, 1R, 2RBI
Drew Parsons 2-4, 2R
Noah Stokes 2-4, 1R
Jacob LeDrew 2-5, 2R, Solo Home Run, 2RBI
Luke Rideout 2-5, 2R, Double, 1SB
Matthew DeHann 1-2, 1R, 1SAC, 1BB, 2RBI
Owen Synard 1-2, 1RBI
Jesse Harnun 1-5, 1SB, 1RBI

Game Started: 12:54pm
Game Ended: 3:21pm
Game Length: 2-Hours, 27-Minutes
Umpires: Darcy O’Reilly (Plate) & Kearney O’Keefe (Bases)


Championship Game
Game #10: Placentia 5 vs. CBC 9 (6-Innings)

CBC Defeated Placentia 9-5 To Claim U20 Provincial Crown

CBC Pitching Stats:
WP: Riley Snow (Starter) 3IP, 3R, 2H, 1HBP, 3BB, 2K
Mark Corbett (In Relief) 3IP, 2R, 2H, 2B, 1K

CBC Top Batters:
Shane Ryan 2-3, 3R, Solo Home Run, 1RBI
Liam Morgan 2-3, 2R, Double, 1RBI
Daniel Hawco 2-3, 1R
Riley Snow 2-4
Patrick McGrath 1-2, 2R, Solo Home Run, 1BB, 1RBI
Ethan Murphy 1-3, 1R
Patrick Costigan 1-3
Nick Woodford 1-4, 1RBI

CBC 2023 U20 Male Fastpitch Provincial Champions
Evan Buckle, Mark Corbett, Patrick Costigan, Daniel Hawco, Evan Lyons, Lucas Maloney, Patrick McGrath, Liam Morgan, Ethan Murphy, Shane Ryan, Riley Snow, Carter Tucker, Nick Woodford, Linus Woodford (Coach) and Bob Murphy (Coach).

Softball NL Would Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate CBC On Capturing The Softball NL Sportscraft Source For Sports 2023 U20 Male Fastpitch Provincial.

Placentia Pitching Stats:
LP: Blake O’Keefe 5IP, 9R, 12H, 1BB, 4K

Placentia Top Batters:
Zach Hussey 1-2, 2R, 2R Home Run, 1BB, 2RBI
Rylan O’Keefe 1-2, 2R, 1SB, 1BB, 1RBI
Noah Carew 1-3
Matthew Webber 1-3

Game Started: 3:53pm
Game Ended: 5:30pm
Game Length: 1-Hour, 37-Minutes
Umpires: Darcy O’Reilly (Plate) & Kearney O’Keefe (Bases)


Tournament Award Winners

Ethan Murphy (CBC)
6-for-12 .500BA, 3R, Triple, 4RBI

Top Batter
Keegan Warren (CBS)
6-for-10 .600BA

Top Pitcher
Mark Corbett (CBC)
2-0 Record


Final Tournament Standings

1. CBC 4-0 (Gold)
2. Placentia 3-1 (Silver)
3. Carbonear 1-2
4. CBS 1-2
5. Outer Cove 1-2
6. Southern Shore 0-3

Any One With A Photo Of The Championship Team And Individual Award Winners Please Send To