Gold Medal Winners With Other Provinces

Newfoundlanders Strike Gold With Other Provinces

Robbie O’Brien, Sean O’Brien, Colin Abbott, Darrell Joy, Blair Ezekiel, Geoff Evely, Stephen Mullaley & Darrell Tilley have all played for their home province of Newfoundland Labrador at either a Junior or Senior Men’s National Championship.

All eight have one thing in common and that is they have had success with other provinces at the Canadian Senior Men’s National Championship.

Robbie O’Brien and Sean O’Brien lead the way with five Gold Medals each, followed by Colin Abbott and Darrell Joy with three each, then Blair Ezekiel with two and Geoff Evely, Stephen Mullaley and Darrell Tilley with one each.  


1994 Colin Abbott (Saskatoon Rempel Brothers)

1997 Colin Abbott (Victoria Legends)

1998 Colin Abbott (Halifax Jaguars)

1999 Darrell Tilley (Edmonton Express)

2000 Robbie O’Brien (Owen Sound Selects)
2000 Sean O’Brien (Owen Sound Selects)

2003 Robbie O’Brien (Owen Sound Selects)
2003 Sean O’Brien (Owen Sound Selects)

2005 Robbie O’Brien (St. Thomas Evergreen Centennials)
2005 Sean O’Brien (St. Thomas Evergreen Centennials)

2008 Darrell Joy (Aspen Interiors)
2008 Sean O’Brien (Aspen Interiors)
2008 Geoff Evely (Aspen Interiors) 

2009 Blair Ezekiel (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)
2009 Darrell Joy (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)
2009 Stephen Mullaley (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)
2009 Sean O’Brien (Kitchener Rivershark Twins) 

2010 Darrell Joy (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)
2010 Blair Ezekiel (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)
2010 Robbie O’Brien (Kitchener Rivershark Twins)

2011 Robbie O’Brien (Kitchener Hallman Twins)