8 Softballers Named Premier’s Athletic Awards Recipients

The 17th Annual Premier’s Athletic Awards Were Held Today (Monday, October 04, 2021) At The Arts And Culture Centre In St. John’s.

The Awards Program Recognizes Athletic Excellence And Provides Financial Support To Help Offset The Costs Of Training And Competition. Grants Ranging From $500 To $1500 Are Awarded Based On The Level Of Competition And The Athletes’ Respective Accomplishments.

The Team Gushue Awards ($5000) Are Presented Annually To One Female And One Male Who Excel In Athletics And Academics. 

Softball NL Would Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate The Following Softballers On Being Named 2021 Premier’s Athletic Awards Recipients (2020 Season)…

Name (Hometown)
Shilo Chislett (Kippens)
Halle Joy (Harbour Main)
Joshua Kennedy (Carbonear)
Jordan Pomeroy (Placentia)
Sarah Power (Middle Cove)
Liam Shea (Dunville)
Mark Stack (Petty Harbour)
Abigail Woodman (Torbay)

Congratulations Shilo, Halle, Joshua, Jordan, Sarah, Liam, Mark And Abigail!