Members Of Softball NL Named Recipients Of Softball Canada Awards…

Fastpitch Male Athlete of the Year Award
2021 Brad Ezekiel (Harbour Main)
2022 Sean Cleary (Harbour Main)

Coach of the Year Award
1991 Fred Jackson (St. John’s)
2006 Jim Dunphy (Holyrood)
2014 John Hill (St. John’s)

Home Run Sports Coach of the Year

Claude Deschamps Memorial Award
1993 Greg Webber (St. John’s)
2006 Ryan Boland (Goulds)
2017 Jordan Pomeroy (Placentia)

Claude Deschamps Memorial Award

Ethel Boyce Achievement Award
2009 Shane Boland (Goulds)
2017 Mitch Stack (Petty Harbour)
2023 Adrian Green (Carbonear)

Ethel Boyce Achievement Award

Rose Hodgson Volunteer of the Year Award
2011 Sherry Maher (Petty Harbour)
2017 Paul F. Smith (Upper Gullies)

Rose Hodgson Volunteer of the Year

Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year Award
2011 Keith Pender (St. John’s)
2023 Kearney O’Keefe (Shea Heights)

Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year

Canadian Indicator Club Award
1997 David Metcalfe
1999 Bev Crummel
2001 Gordon Dean (Carbonear)
2003 Gerald Brien & Doug Foley
2019 Joe Devereaux (CBS)
2023 Bob Walsh (Petty Harbour)

Canadian Indicator Club

Ed Bitz Scholarship Award
No Recipients From NL

Ed Bitz Scholarship

To learn more or apply for any of these awards, please click on the appropriate links provided.