SportNL Awards

SportNL recognizes sporting accomplishments and contributions through their Annual Awards Program.

Softball SportNL Award Winners

Senior Male Athlete of the Year
1989 Colin Abbott (Portugal Cove)
1992 Robbie O’Brien (St. John’s)
2007 Stephen Mullaley (Freshwater)
2014 Sean Cleary (Harbour Main)
2015 Sean Cleary (Harbour Main)
2016 Sean Cleary (Harbour Main)
2022 Colin Walsh (Petty Harbour)

Senior Female Athlete of the Year
1977 Marg Davis (Fox Harbour)
1982 Debby Power (Outer Cove)
1983 Sue Peckham (St. John’s)
1985 Sue Peckham (St. John’s)

Junior Male Athlete of the Year
2009 Shane Boland (Goulds)

Junior Female Athlete of the Year

Coach of the Year
1990 Fred Jackson (St. John’s)
1992 Albert Dalton (CBC)
2009 Jim Dunphy (Holyrood)
2012 Jeff Kirk (Goulds)
2014 John Hill (St. John’s)

Team of the Year
1978 Higher Levels Monarchs
1992 NL Midget All-Stars
1996 NL Iron Workers
2009 Kelly’s Pub Junior Canadians
2012 NL2 3Cheers Pub Bud Light
2015 Galway Hitmen

Executive of the Year
1975 Dee Murphy (St. John’s)
1983 Bill Abbott (St. John’s)
1988 Gary Corbett (Holyrood)
1991 Robert French (Conception Bay South)
1992 Ray Noel (St. John’s)
2009 Ross Crocker (St. John’s)
2019 Gary Corbett (Holyrood)

Volunteer of the Year

Official of the Year
2022 Kearney O’Keefe (Shea Heights)