2022 U15 Female NL Selects Provincial (All-Star) Team Announced

Softball Newfoundland Labrador (Softball NL), on behalf of the U15 Female NL Selects Provincial (All-Star) Team Coaching Staff and Management, are pleased to announce the 12 Athletes who have earned the right to represent Newfoundland Labrador at the 2022 U15 Female Canadian Fastpitch Championship from August 3-7 in Saskatoon, SK. In addition to attending Nationals, the team is also planning on attending 3 Maritime U15 Provincial Team Tournaments.

Athletes (Hometowns)
Lila Buckle – OF (Harbour Main)
Alexis Chaytor – UTIL INF/OF (Mobile)
Jane Coady – 1B/2B (Cape Broyle)
Brooke Cooper – P/2B (Queen’s Cove)
Halle Joy – P/SS (Harbour Main)
Lily Moriarity – 3B (Colliers)
Rachel O’Brien – OF (Cape Broyle)
Sophia Penney – OF (Clarenville)
Sarah Power – P/SS (Outer Cove)
Brooklyn Shortt – P/1B (Carbonear)
Isabella White – C (Logy Bay)
Abby Woodford – OF (Harbour Main)

Coaching Staff & Manager (Hometowns)
Craig Power – Head Coach (Outer Cove)
Craig Joy – Assistant Coach (Harbour Main)
Michael Penney – Assistant Coach (Clarenville)
Victoria Davis – Assistant Coach (St. John’s)
Michael Moriarity – Manager (Colliers)


Softball NL