8 Softballers Named Premier’s Athletic Awards Recipients

The 18th Annual Premier’s Athletic Awards Were Held On Monday, November 14, 2022 In St. John’s.

The Awards Program Recognizes Athletic Excellence And Provides Financial Support To Help Offset The Costs Of Training And Competition. Grants Ranging From $500 To $1500 Are Awarded Based On The Level Of Competition And The Athletes’ Respective Accomplishments.

The Team Gushue Awards ($5000) Are Presented Annually To One Female And One Male Who Excel In Athletics And Academics.

Softball NL Would Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate The Following Softballers On Being Named 2022 Premier’s Athletic Awards Recipients (2021 Season)…

Athlete (Hometown)
Shilo Chislett (Kippens)
Halle Joy (Harbour Main)
Ryan Maher (Petty Harbour)
Jordan Pomeroy (Placentia)
Liam Shea (Dunville)
Brooklyn Shortt (Carbonear)
Mark Stack (Petty Harbour)
Abigail Woodman (Torbay)

Congratulations Shilo, Halle, Ryan, Jordan, Liam, Brooklyn, Mark And Abigail!