Softball Canada To Honour 18 New Indicator Club Members

Ottawa, Ont. – Softball Canada is pleased to announce that eighteen umpires will be join the Indicator Club in 2023.

Indicator Club members, nominated by their Provincial / Territorial associations, are recognized for their long service and significant leadership contributions at the local and provincial level.

“Our program is so blessed with amazing leaders who are willing to share of their time and expertise to support our umpire programs at every level”, notes National Director of Umpires, Jeff Whipple. “They are truly the heartbeat of our organization and allow us to continue to have the best program in the world.”

The 2023 Indicator Club Inductees are:

Ian Bowers – Regina, Sask.
Don Carty – Edmonton, Alta.
Brad Degraeve – Brandon, Man.
Jill Dickinson – Stratford, Ont.
Maurice Goulet – Les Cèdres, Que.
Mike Klassen – Blumenort, Man.
Howard Kornbluth – Mississauga, Ont.
Tony Kuleza – Winnipeg. Man.
Jim Langen – Regina, Sask.
Pierre Moore – Mont-Tremblant, Que.
Brian Nolan – Harrowsmith, Ont.
Dave Patterson – Edmonton, Alta.
Ryan Quanz – Montréal, Que.
Dennis Roth – Tavistock, Ont.
Robert Stone – Saskatoon, Sask.
Jim Thompson – Barrie, Ont.
Bob Walsh – Petty Harbour, N.L.
Ken Wamsley – Benalto, Alta.

The recipients will be recognized at the Indicator Club Awards Banquet on April 8th at the Delta Winnipeg. The banquet is held as part of Blue Convention 2023.

Source: Softball Canada


Softball NL Would Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate All 18 Officials From Across Canada Who Have Been Selected For Induction Into The 2023 Class Of The Canadian Indicator Club.


Softball NL Would Also Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate Bob Walsh (Petty Harbour, NL) On His Selection For Induction Into The 2023 Class Of The Canadian Indicator Club.

Congratulations Bob!