2010 Softball NL Labatt Senior Ladies Provincial Championship

2010 Softball NL Labatt Senior Ladies Provincial Championships are being held this weekend in Corner Brook, NL.

Tournament Information
Host: Corner Brook Ladies Fastpitch League
Location: Corner Brook
Dates: July 23 to 25

Participating Teams
Whelan’s Gate
West Side Monarchs
Trophy Shop Rangers

Tournament/Host Director: Vickie Rideout

Blue Crew
Bud Sullivan
Richard Crewe
Bill Andrews
Tyler Wells

2010 Tournament Schedule

Friday, July 23rd, 2010
6:00 pm Whelan’s Gate vs. West Side Monarchs
7:45 pm Placentia vs. Trophy Shop Rangers

Saturday, July 24th, 2010
10:00am Trophy Shop Rangers vs. Whelan’s Gate
11:45am West Side Monarchs vs. Placentia
1/2 Hour Break
2:00pm Whelan’s Gate vs. Placentia
3:45pm West Side Monarchs vs. Trophy Shop Rangers

Sunday, July 25th, 2010
9:00am Playoff Game #1 (1st vs. 4th)
10:45am Playoff Game #2 (2nd vs. 3rd)
12:30pm Championship Game

1. Tie Breaker for Playoff Seeding: Head-to-Head followed by Best Plus/Minus.

2. Maximum + 7 per game without the bottom half of 7th inning being played if home team is winning.

3. Home team throughout playoffs awarded to higher seeded team.

4. Maximum 5 runs per inning