Placentia Roadside Captures 2010 Senior Ladies Provincial Title






Placentia Roadside are the 2010 Softball NLĀ Labatt Senior Ladies Provincial Champions!

Softball Newfoundland & Labrador would like to Congratulate The Placentia Roadside Senior Ladies Team On Capturing The 2010 Softball NLĀ Labatt Senior Ladies Provincial Championship this past weekend in Corner Brook.

Placentia Roadside finished the Round Robin with a 1-2 record, which had them tied with two other teams, after the Best Plus/Minus was calculated Placentia Roadside were the 2nd Place Seed heading into the Playoffs.

Placentia Roadeside defeated West Side Monarchs 5-3 in the Semi-Final.

Placentia Roadside defeated Trophy Shop Rangers 7-2 in the Championship Game.

Members of the Championship Team
Geraldine Kelly, Trudy Kelly, Michelle Mullaley, Erin Mullaley, Vicky Mullaley, Sara Nash, Laura Critch, Raya Parsons, Ashley Feaver, Sherry Keefe, Leighanne Granville, Ruby Moore, Robyn Murphy, Robyn Smith, Anna Miller and Stefanie Walsh. Coaches Sheldon Keefe, Michael O’Keefe and Ed Griffin.

2010 Tournament Awards

Tournament MVP
Stefanie Walsh (Placentia Roadside)

Tournament Top Batter
Coolene Brake (Whelan’s Gate)
6-for-9 .667BA

Tournament Top Batter Playoffs
Nicole Barnes (Trophy Shop Rangers)
5-for-7 .714BA

Tournament Sportsmanship & Ability
Andrea Skinner (Trophy Shop Rangers)