Softball Canada 2010 Award Winners

Softball Canada is extremely pleased to announce the following award winners who will be recognized at the Softball Canada Hall of Fame Banquet on November 13th, 2010 in Regina, Saskatchewan.

The Banquet will be held in conjunction with the Softball Canada Annual General Meeting, which will take place from November 11-13.

Hall Of Fame Inductees (2010)
Linda Edey (Builder, Alberta)
Dave Moore (Official, Saskatchewan)
Noreen Murphy (Coach, Saskatchewan)
Jacki Nichol (Athlete, Saskatchewan)
Al Shenduk (Official, Alberta)

Home Run Sports Coach of the Year
Earle Woodside (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan)

Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year
Lawrence Gibson (Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan)

Rose Hodgson Volunteer of the Year
Bryan Kosteroski (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan)

Claude Deschamps Memorial Fund
Shirrae Muhr (Regina, Saskatchewan)
Michael Friedrich (Edmonton, Alberta)

Ethel Boyce Memorial Award
Shea Black (Toronto, Ontario)
Brent Mills (Napanee, Ontario)

Source: Softball Canada

Softball Newfoundland & Labrador would like to take this opportunity to Congratulate all of the 2010 Award Winners! Congratulations!